The only thing I keep coming back to.

Day 1: I write because.. the answer to that question would vary from time to time. 

I don’t remember how I started writing. It wasn’t that I liked writing or was drawn to it. But then, I remember writing as a kid. I wrote stories. Stories that had different characters, different situations, lifestyles. But all of them had the same theme. There was good, there was bad. Bad was always caught by good and justice was served. Life was simple for the kid.

Then I began to write songs  attempted to write songs. I failed, miserably. That was when I realised I could write poems. But I didn’t want to write poems! I wanted to write songs. Well, I accepted that and began writing poems.

Later, I found the world of blogging and I started writing for the blog stats and likes.

Then I wrote for myself. That was when I wanted to explore writing. I could relive moments when I look back at what I wrote.

Now, I write sometimes because my job requires me to.

Amidst all this, I realised, I majorly write because I cannot verbally voice my feelings to anyone. That good or bad, I choke up when I have to pour my feelings. I write because that is the only way my true emotions are revealed. Most of the time, it results in a fiction that holds my emotions. The world gets a story and I get to keep my feelings exclusively to me! I majorly write because it as opened a whole new world for me to escape into and that I madly and deeply fell in love with it. The only thing I keep coming back to.

 

Leave a Reply

