The year that was.

December 2013.

I dreaded to enter into another year. The future so uncertain and I didn’t mind living in my not-so-good state.

Entered a new year, scared and unsure but promising myself to write more often and doing things I had to do. Be a better person. Question more. Strive to explore, land in a college or work.

December 2014.

As I sit on my bed thinking of the year that went by, it was one of the best years of my life. With God’s faithfulness written all over it. From a depressing start with failed internship to graduating and getting into a college that I wanted, the time and experience only went uphill.

Left home, lived my educational dream, became independent, struggled to adjust, moved out of my comfort zone , tested waters, changed attitude, met people I will cherish for a lifetime, lost myself and tried to find a way. Adapted, questioned, retaliated, travelled, discovered, failed, rediscovered, backslided,  pick up myself failed to write after a while, made movies and most of all made memories.

For the first time in my life, I do not feel bad that a year is coming to an end. For the first time, I do not fear what the future holds. Although reality is yet to strike, I will live on with hope and faith.

For it only He who sees with a higher perspective when our perspective still remains plain and uninteresting.

2015, Bring it on!

Happy new year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

