End of an Era.

“I’M GOING TO COLLEGE!!!” she shouted, when her result was out. Her first day, she’s excited,anxious and scared. Hoping 3 years are fun and great learning experience. Befriends a classmate in the train and thus starts off her roller coaster ride in college. Found friends for life time, lecturers who were teachers – influenced her through their life lessons, lecturers totally opposite to the influential ones. People with various personalities, friends and frenimies,  heart breaks and hugs,  Exams and events, sports and canteen all took up her time.

With every passing year, she grew stronger, found her new self, lost herself, gathered her broken pieces and restarted, fell, yet stood up and rediscovered herself. Staggering through the obstacles, her reached the finish line.

Today,  as I finish my 3 years in college. I’m emotionless. College has been a wonderful and awful experience. When I look back, I know I could have learnt  so much more. But the life lessons I’ve picked up along the way, are priceless. I’m a better person than who I was When I first stepped into the premises.

As all of us agreed, I’m not going to miss my college but there are those handful of people who have made these 3 years eventful and fun.

“Goodbyes make you think. They make you realize what you’ve had, what you’ve lost, and what you’ve taken for granted.”- okay, I’m not going to miss my college unless I’m unemployed or rejected for a PG programme.!

For the ones who made my time there, we surely will meet, again. To the others, it was very well knowing/working/studying with you.

Don’t be dismayed at good-byes. A farewell is necessary before we can meet again and meeting again, after moments or a lifetime, is certain for those who are friends.”

 

Leave a Reply

