Cos friendship isnt born in a day.

Who says you cant get to know a person through texts and emails? who says, they aren’t true when they aren’t face to face?

From just enquiring about the bus, to the time when you wake up to their text, to the moment you cant wait to share a funny scene you just saw. Then going on to spend an entire summer internship chatting over the phone to kill the boredom. Friendship can be born anywhere.

This is a preface to one such friendship.

It was really tough to crack this nut. All along, I though I was a hard nut to crack. But once cracked, there was no turning back.

I found a friend for a life time. Someone my breed. We moved on to make wonderful memories.

Since i dedicate this post to her, here are 3 moments I’ll always cherish.

1: The day when we sneaked into the Inigo block like undercover agents and then ran for our lives.

2: The day we went for CBN for our internship and then made utter fools out of ourselves in front of an Ac bus door that dint open and the stupidity that continued throughout the day.

3: The day I finally got to hear you sing in the choir.

i cant help but add the 4th.

4: when Christmas was the reason you had low attendance in November-end and December.

Ms.E, pray you soar high like an eagle and grab all the success you need.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

 

“If you’re alone, I’ll be your shadow. If you want to cry, I’ll be your shoulder. If you want a hug, I’ll be your pillow. If you need to be happy, I’ll be your smile… But anytime you need a friend, I’ll just be me.”- unknown

 

Leave a Reply

