Of what this year has been.

Dear 2013,

 As a kid, every 31st dec was a bad day because I’d cry that the year was coming to an end (I’m not a very big fan of change) I don’t know why I’d cry but I always wanted to pause time and live in that year. but this year, I really really really want to do that. because the future seems like a black hole with no light at all. It scary when i have to think about work and earn my own money to survive.If only I could pause time and live life as a student, living on my parents money. So 2013, you’ve been a wonderful year. Not that it was all sunshine and bed of roses. But still, one of the best years of my life.

Some major events have occurred during this year that have changed my life.My camera, baking ‘company’ (not exactly a company), drivers license, various shoots. I’ve made new friends, lost a few. With the last year in college, it was worth the time.

Found myself in a different way. Done a lot of growing up.  

It was a safe journey until now. But the coming year is when I actually fly. How high fly or how badly I’d fall, only time will tell. Its time to take a leap of faith.

Thank you Lord, for a safe year. You’ve been there all along and you will be to the very end. its a game of faith.  

Love,

Me.

“The year you were born marks only your entry into the world. Other years where you prove your worth, they are the ones worth celebrating. 
”  

Leave a Reply

